Dear Diary,
Mood: Apathetic
My life is spiraling downward. I couldn't get enough money to go to the Blood Red Romance and Suffocate Me Dry Concert. It sucks cause they play some of my favorite songs like 'Stab My Heart Because I Love You,' and 'Rip Apart My Soul,' and of course, 'Stabby Rip Stab Stab." and it doesn't help that I couldn't get my hair to do that flippy thing either, like that guy from that band could do, some days you know. . .

I'm an emo kid, non-conforming as can be
You'd be non-conforming to if u look just like me
I have paint on my nails and make-up on my face
I'm almost emo enough to start shaving my legs
'Cause I feel real deep when I'm dressing in drag
I call it freedom of expression most just call me a fag
'Cause their dudes look like chicks, their chicks look like dykes
'Cause emo is one step below transvestite

Stop my breathing and slit my throat
I must be emo
I don't jump around when I go to shows
I must be emo

I'm dark and sensitive with low self-esteem
The way I dress makes everyday feel like Hallowe'en
I have no real problems but I like to make believe
I stole my sister's mascara now I'm grounded for a week
Sulking and writing poetry are my hobbies
I can't get through a Hawthorne Heights album without sobbing
Girls keep breaking up with me, it's never any fun
They say they already have a pussy, they don't need another one

Stop my breathing and slit my throat
I must be emo
I don't jump around when I go to shows
I must be emo
Dye in my hair and polish on my toes
I must be emo
I play guitar and write suicide notes
I must be emo

My life is just a black abyss, you know, it's so dark. and it's suffocating me. grabbing a hold of me and tightening it's grip, tighter than a pair of my little sister's jeans . . . which look great on my by the way

When I get depressed I cut my wrists in every direction
Hearing songs about getting dumped give me an erection
I write in a live journal and wear thick rimmed glasses
I told my friends I bleed black and cry during classes
I'm just a bad, cheap imitation of Goth
You can read me "Catcher in the Rye," and watch me jack off
I wear skin tight clothes while hating my life
If I said I like girls I'd only be half right

I look like I'm dead and dress like a homo
I must be emo
Screw X-BOX I play old school Nintendo
I must be emo
I like to whine and hate my parental's
I must be emo
Me and my friends all look like clones
I must be emo

My parents just don't get me you know. they think I'm gay just because they saw me kiss a guy. well, a couple of guys. but I mean, it's the 2000s. can't 2, or 4 dudes make-out with each other without being gay. I mean, chicks dig that kind of thing anyways. I don't know diary, sometimes I think you're the only one that gets me, you're my best friend. . . . I feel like tacos.

 

Lähde: http://www.lyricsandsongs.com/song/644213.html